Vertigo

Living in the UK and not Dubai I have not had the good fortune to see any true skyscrapers close up. The closest I got was the Shard in London from about a mile away.

Today, inspired by the fairly tall buildings of Leeds, I had a nap where I dreamed of massive developments taking place in Sheffield. We’re talking actual skyscrapers. Maybe a couple of supertalls too. But they gave me extreme vertigo and I grew scared as I walked along Eyre Street seeing the buildings get bigger and bigger while existing buildings were wrapped in a patchwork rubber for some reason.

I could look up at the buildings in Leeds fine as well as St. Pauls and the Arts Tower back home, so I reckon I could take in a view of a real skyscraper from ground level.

Why is my brain so cowardly?

Leave a Reply

