Snow

Little snowflakes tumbled onto my jacket as I got off the bus today.

It was a little flurry that made me miss the days of heavy snowfall around these parts. The time when the taxi to school had to turn back halfway up Birley Moor Road on my birthday. The snow being up to my thighs and that was only on the back garden! When I built a snowman and by the next morning it was completely buried.

I mean, there are a lot of disadvantages to snow as my mother learned when she slipped on a path and bruised her tailbone, but at the same time it’s relaxing. You just watch the flakes go by your window, congregating on the ground. Beauty.

Leave a Reply

