Trying to get into work mode is hard

I enjoy writing, I really do, but I’m also lazy.

I don’t have the time to go into the uni library every day either. I work in my bedroom, which is hardly a working environment obviously.

I’ve tried turning off my internet but five minutes later I’m rushing back for research purposes.

Does anyone know any good concentration tips?

One thought on “Trying to get into work mode is hard

  1. Andrew | Life Between 0 and 1

    I don’t make money with my writing as it’s just something that I do. Work on the other hand, always seems to get in the way but it’s a necessary thing if things like eating, having clothes and having a roof over your head are important. I’ll note topics that I want to write about throughout the day so that when I do sit down to write, there are plenty of topics for me to write about. For me, concentration equates to lack of interruption, making my noise cancelling headphones one of my go to tools that are always within arms reach.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

