Cold feet

Literal cold feet.

The UK climate is not as fierce as other places in similar latitudes due to the Gulf Stream, but living on high ground close to the Pennines is not pleasant in the middle of winter.

Last night I was praying for sleep, tossing and turning because it was so cold. I had managed to warm the rest of my body, but my feet were still like two blocks of ice even in socks! Charmander ones too!

I think if I lived in inland Canada or Russia my feet would have been long amputated by now. I’m led to believe it’s a circulation problem because, as mentioned, the rest of my body eventually managed to warm up. I had to get an extra layer on to reach optimum foot temperature.

I need a hot water bottle.

Leave a Reply

