Bah humbug

I can’t get into the Christmas spirit this year.

As I look at the little purple-decorated Christmas tree on top of my Wii U I wonder why. I’ve had about five minutes total of Christmas enthusiasm this year when usually it’s constant from the moment I open the first door on the advent calendar.

Is it because I’m no longer a child?

Have I been infected with the Scrooge virus?

Is it issues- both world and personal- weighing on my brain?

Should I just let it come forth? You know, Moses said come forth but he existed 2,000 years before Jesus and even if Christmas existed then he was the first Orthodox Jew so he probably wouldn’t celebrate.

It’s ten days to Christmas tomorrow. I just want to feel Christmassy.

Bah humbug.

Leave a Reply

