Panic!

Turns out I had my very first full-blown panic attack yesterday.

I should have known all the crippling anxiety building up since around Friday was going to peak. I’ve had so many “mini panic attacks”, which are basically just episodes of shaking. But I never thought I’d have a major one. It was unpleasant and I’m glad to see the back of it. And I hope I don’t have one again, at least for a very long time.

One tip I got while searching the internet for a quick stop was to drink an ice-cold glass of water to trigger a nerve at the back of the throat into regulating heartbeat. I found that worked. Also, breathe in and out of a paper bag or similar. You may have seen it on the TV and thought it was a load of crap as a result, but it does work.

 

Leave a Reply

