Breakfast in Nanjing

Oh the nuts are so delightful, I hear the people sing

Now that we’re talking breakfast in Nanjing

Everyone is everywhere and nothing isn’t here

We drink our dogs and damn well walk our beer

 

If you love the revolution clap your hands

The clapping I hear like water on sand

But where were you when this was shit?

A hit, a miss, hitting up the miss?

 

Puttin’ on the ritz with cheese on toast

Not local, but eaten from coast to coast

I want some nice steamed rice and fish

But alas, I never get my wish

 

A spanner in the Turks hits once again

The sun beats down in the pouring rain

Why all the hate in the name of love?

I slip on my boxing gloves.

Leave a Reply

