In today’s news

Thanks for the concern on my last entry. I am feeling quite a bit better now, especially knowing that I will find out whether or not I have a recurring thyroid issue in about a week. I had two injections today- not only the blood test, but also the flu jab. Believe it or not, there was a time where I was so scared of needles I had to have the emla cream on for two hours before I could even contemplate having just the one.

I have also been thinking about the outfit I will wear to graduation. I’m currently contemplating a white button-down shirt with black trousers and my red-jewelled bootlace tie to coordinate with the university’s colour scheme. I have seen a white shirt with black buttons in Asda which would fit the bill (yes, I admit I buy even fancy clothes from Asda).

I love dressing up, I really do.

Leave a Reply

