Extreme tiredness

In the last two days I have slept in till inhuman times.

I’m sure I’ve blogged about this before, but here it comes again. I am tired every waking hour no matter how long I’ve slept. Even writing this brief blog entry is a chore. I have also been trembling and had chest pains and excessive thirst. I had extremely similar symptoms before my Graves diagnosis in early 2015 and feeling my thyroid, it does seem quite big and hard (fnarr fnarr). So from my nonprofessional viewpoint, it seems like I am no longer in a euthyroid state (one of normal activity).

However, I do have a routine blood test on Wednesday which should indicate any hyperthyroid activity, and after that hopefully an appointment at the endocrinology clinic in town.

I really hate my body sometimes.

One thought on “Extreme tiredness

  1. Ms. Health-Esteem

    I’m so sorry that you’re experiencing a potential flare up. It’s awful to feel so exhausted! Wish you well as you get your blood test today. May it provide answers and care! Hopefully you’ll be feeling better soon <3.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

