Computer poetry

So I came across this video entitled Poemfield No. 2 from 1971. It uses the BEFLIX graphics system from 1964 and is entirely computer-generated save for the music and colourisation. Be aware that it is very seizure-inducing.

It got me thinking about the use of computer animation to present my works. Now of course that is a dime-a-dozen these days, but what if I was to simulate the BEFLIX system in some way? Retro is in at the moment and I much prefer ancient computer graphics to the streamlining of today. Not to mention it is quite dramatic-looking. I think it would leave more an impact on the viewer than any of today’s graphics suites.

 

Leave a Reply

