Sleep- a word doodle

Oh sleep, sleep, wonderful sleep, I try to avoid you for aesthetic reasons. I envision myself as the disordered writer working into the small hours to try and make ends meet. In the day I am tired and often doze straight off.

Yay.

In my dreams I see the schemes perpetrated by reality. The coverups, the dressing downs, the suspicion everywhere.

What is there to do when I am being lied to?

Escape into the true world.

The dream world.

Sleep

is

the

saviour.

Leave a Reply

