Again

Again the main.

Man the agains.

Main everything.

Zero nothing.

That was the song se sang to me upon the eastern shores. This was not what I was used to, having spoken a revived form of Latin since being able to articulate words. Anglic, the language of many, feeling like a lesser human being for not understanding it.

Oh the humanity, writing as I am, why did I not speak Anglic? I grabbed a phrasebook but fell asleep after the first chapter. Goddamnit why was learning to communicate so fucking hard? Oh the humanity!

The humanity!

Leave a Reply

