Innocent times

I remember Euro 96 very well. Sitting in my nannan and grandad’s living room watching England play Scotland at the old Wembley on a very hot day much like today. Football was my life back then, and the game which was already making some radical changes has transformed beyond recognition- and not for the better- over the last 20 years. Gone are the days of small clubs making it on talent alone and in are teams buying titles. Curse Roman Abramovich for starting that ominous trend.

But I digress.

To be a child again, just discovering the joys of the world, no cares at all. When dogs went up to my chest and cats to my waist. Now I have to wait for my next life to enjoy that all over again, but I’m not into the dying business just yet! Give it till I’m 27 at least!

Leave a Reply

