Why I worldbuild

(Alternate Title: The Worldbuilder’s Manifesto)

I worldbuild because it’s fun.

I worldbuild because it stimulates the mind.

I worldbuild because it allows me to work on every single little detail.

I worldbuild because conlangs are fun too.

I worldbuild because I enjoy witnessing events unfold as much there as in the real world.

I worldbuild because every person has a story, be they real or fictional.

But most importantly…

I worldbuild because I believe modern society is going down the toilet.We all want a little utopia to crawl into and hide. When there is nowhere to hide in reality, creating worlds allows for this.

Leave a Reply

