I have seen the end

The houses burn, the cities crumble. Fire roars and buildings tumble.

And I just sit here sipping my milkshake wondering what happened to us? I don’t take sides and I don’t appreciate being forced into them. I am what I am and what I always will be. There is no changing me, not for worse or for worse.

A brick is thrown through the parlour window, inscribed upon it the prayer of the unsalvageable. I take it and use it to fill a hole in the wall where Kilroy peeps into our little sanctuary.

I am a dying breed and the world takes the lead.

Leave a Reply

