Peace

“How can a person who knows that the Spirit is indestructible, eternal, unborn, and immutable, kill anyone or causes anyone to be killed?”

The Bhagavad Gita (Gita Society translation)

We are all one and the same, the same life force coursing through everybody’s veins. To say “we all bleed red” is another way of putting the concept, but in keeping with Krishna’s words I don’t like using this term. Too violent for my liking.

Peace is a very important concept to me, so much so I have it tattooed on my arm as a permanent reminder to strive for a love and respect of all beings. It’s a shame that some people can’t grasp the basics of peace, pax, shalom, salaam, shanti, huping, heiwa. One concept in seven commonly-spoken religious and secular languages. Seven translations corresponding to the seven colours of the rainbow, the rainbow the covenant of peace.

And I am one of them.

I shout to the rainbow: “Let me cast off all anger and live in PEACE!”

Leave a Reply

