Writer’s block

Today I rose from the ashes of sleep, staring at the clock as it shuddered forward in time. I could lie here forever, I thought, or I could change the world. After all, a butterfly flapping its wings in Germany can cause typhoons in the Pacific.

I got down to the nitty-gritty, polishing off my coffee. Delicious, precious coffee. Nectar of the gods. I stared at the screen.

Nothing.

I type the letter A and nothing came to mind. Oh, sometimes I wish this computer had an autocomplete feature. The letter B presented the same challenge. C dreamt of an elocution fantastic.

Go.

So I returned to bed and dreamed up a vivid storyline all but forgotten by the time of reawaking.

Leave a Reply

