No

No, I don’t have an agent.

And I don’t have designs on getting one just yet.

Not only am I too busy with my MA to pursue “traditional” directions of publishing at this moment, we live in an era where people can make a living online. Just look at the hundreds if not thousands of Youtube celebrities that have entered the mainstream.

So let’s get to the point. I’m considering self-publishing my first anthology of poetry and offering it in both a limited-run signed printing for Patreon patrons (hint hint) and digital formats. I would never submit my work to a vanity press that will print anything because it would forever lump me in with bad My Little Pony erotica and cheap biographies of One Direction 90% copypasted from Wikipedia.

Thoughts on this idea are encouraged.

Leave a Reply

